Richmond County Chamber of Commerce |
page-template-default,page,page-id-16731,bridge-core-1.0.2,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,side_area_uncovered_from_content,footer_responsive_adv,qode-theme-ver-18.0.4,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.7,vc_responsive

Chamber Seeks Board Nominations

  • Share:
August 10, 2018

Chamber Seeks Board Nominations
August 8, 2018

The Richmond County Chamber of Commerce Nominating Committee is now seeking nominations for the 2019 board of directors.  Four board seats with three-year terms each are now open.
2018 Board Chairman Ken Hartley has appointed a nominating committee to be chaired by Vice Chair Neil Robinette of Tri-City.  Serving with Robinette on this year’s nominating committee are: Chamber Members Katie Herndon of Discovery Place Kids, Lainey Crume of K & W Welding, 2015 Past Board Chair Brian Baucom of First Bank, 2016 Past Board Chair Terry Lewis of Maness Tire Pros, Immediate Past Chair Chuck Cobb of Cobb Investigative Services, and Kenny Melvin of Farm Bureau.
Bylaws Reference
Article VI Section 2.  Membership – Board of Directors.  The membership of the Board of Directors of the Richmond County Chamber of Commerce may be a total of eighteen (18) persons.  Fifteen (15) Directors shall be elected by vote of the Membership to staggered terms of three years. Three (3) Directors shall serve as non-voting Ex-Officio Directors and shall include: The Superintendent of Richmond County Schools, Richmond County Economic Developer and President of Richmond Community College. Directors must reside or be employed in Richmond County, which includes the towns of Rockingham, Hamlet, Dobbins Heights, Ellerbe, Hoffman, Marston, and Norman.  Representation of all geographic areas of Richmond County should be considered during nomination of directors.
The committee will select new directors for nominees as stated in the Richmond County Chamber of Commerce By-Laws:

• Any member may submit one or more nominations
• Candidates to serve on the board must be members in good standing
• Candidates agree to accept the responsibility of serving on the board  
• Each new director will serve a three-year term beginning January 1, 2019
• Nominations must be received by Friday, August 31, 2018

Send nominations to: Nominating Committee, Richmond County Chamber of Commerce, 2 West Main Street Suite 204 Hamlet, NC 28345, or e-mail or fax to (910) 895-9056.  For additional information, contact Chamber President Emily Tucker at (910) 895-9058.
Emily Tucker                                                 
Emily Tucker, President
(910) 895-9058